First Aid
First Aid is the biggest profession change in Forever. Healing potions moved here from Alchemy, so the raid’s healing potion supply now depends on a secondary profession that does not count against the two-primary limit. That means every character in the guild takes First Aid to 300, no exceptions, and every raider crafts their own weekly stack.
What it makes
Section titled “What it makes”Healing potions, bandages, tourniquets (Woolen, Leather, Surgical) for bleeds, poultices (Simple, Clever, Superior, Powerful) for disease, and anti-venoms. 31 recipes in all, 17 new, nine new manuals. verified from the Wowhead First Aid overview and foreverchanges.pro. Mana potions stay in Alchemy. verified
Who wants it
Section titled “Who wants it”Everyone. It is exempt from the two-profession limit and it now supplies the raid’s healing potions. The guild rule is First Aid 300 on every raider.
Forever changes and new recipes
Section titled “Forever changes and new recipes”| Item | Skill | Mats | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| Minor Healing Potion | 1 | Herbs, vial, spices | verified for skill |
| Lesser Healing Potion | 55 | verified | |
| Healing Potion | 110 | verified | |
| Greater Healing Potion | 155 | verified | |
| Superior Healing Potion | 215 | verified | |
| Major Healing Potion | 275 | verified | |
| Woolen / Leather / Surgical Tourniquet | not stated | Cloth or leather | verified names |
| Simple / Clever / Superior / Powerful Poultice | not stated | Not stated | verified names |
| Anti-venoms | vanilla levels | Venom sacs | vanilla baseline for mats |
Exact herb and vial counts per potion were not captured by any loaded source; “recipes want cooking ingredients: Mild Spices and Hot Spices” plus herbs and vials is what is published. verified from hostedgg. Whether the healing values match the vanilla Alchemy potions is not stated. unverified
Leveling path 1 to 300
Section titled “Leveling path 1 to 300”Bandage thresholds per foreverchanges. verified Healing potions give skill-ups too; alternate them with bandages to spread mat cost between cloth and herbs.
| Skill | Craft | Mats (rough, bandages only) | Trainer |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 to 46 | Linen Bandage (15 to 46), Minor Healing Potion | ~40 Linen Cloth | Any capital |
| 46 to 80 | Heavy Linen Bandage (46 to 75), Lesser Healing Potion (55) | ~50 Linen Cloth | Journeyman at 50 vanilla baseline for the rank |
| 80 to 150 | Wool Bandage (80 to 116), Heavy Wool Bandage (116 to 150), Healing Potion (110) | ~40 Wool, ~50 Wool | Expert at 125: manual sold by Deneb Walker (Arathi, Stromgarde) or Balai Lok’Wein (Dustwallow, Brackenwall) verified |
| 150 to 210 | Silk Bandage (150 to 181), Heavy Silk Bandage (181 to 210), Greater Healing Potion (155) | ~40 Silk, ~60 Silk | Heavy Silk and Mageweave manuals sold by the same two vendors verified |
| 210 to 260 | Mageweave Bandage (210 to 241), Heavy Mageweave (241 to 260), Superior Healing Potion (215) | ~40 Mageweave, ~50 Mageweave | Artisan at 225 to 300 via the Triage quest: Doctor Gustaf VanHowzen (Theramore) or Doctor Gregory Victor (Hammerfall) vanilla baseline |
| 260 to 300 | Runecloth Bandage (260 to 291), Heavy Runecloth (291 to 300), Major Healing Potion (275) | ~40 Runecloth, ~30 Runecloth | Not in beta unverified |
Forever confirms the rank structure: “learn from NPCs for early ranks (1-150), purchase Expert manuals (150-225), then complete quests for Artisan status (225-300).” verified
Specializations
Section titled “Specializations”None.
Best recipes
Section titled “Best recipes”- Major Healing Potion (275): the raid’s healing potion. 3 to 5 per raider per night is 60 to 100 for a 20-person raid.
- Heavy Runecloth Bandage: still the out-of-combat heal for non-healers.
- Tourniquets: bleed removal. Which bleeds, and whether they work in PvP, is not stated. unverified
- Poultices: disease removal for groups without a Priest or Paladin. Details not stated. unverified
- Field Medicine (Legacy): Recently Bandaged shortened by 5 to 10 seconds, not in instances. See Legacy.
Camp objects
Section titled “Camp objects”| Tier | Object | Skill | Effect | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | First Aid Kit | 20 | +56 Stamina to everyone sitting nearby, scales with level | Trainer |
| 2 | Toxin Study | 140 | Healing potions and antivenom at camp | Blueprint |
| 3 | Plague Doctor’s Laboratory | 300 | Healing potions and poultices at camp | Blueprint |
verified. See Camping.
- Every raider crafts their own weekly stack. The guild bank or bank alt holds spices and vials; the herbalists feed First Aid, not just Alchemy. See Guild supply chain.
- Lesser Healing Potions at level 20 are a real week-one seller because nobody thinks of First Aid as a money maker. See Gold and economy.
- Buy the Expert manual and the Heavy Silk / Mageweave manuals in one trip to Stromgarde or Brackenwall. Or buy them off the AH from someone who did.
- Working Overtime (Legacy) applies to First Aid.
Unknown as of 2026-09-24
Section titled “Unknown as of 2026-09-24”- Exact mats per healing potion and whether heal values match vanilla Alchemy potions.
- Whether First Aid potions share a cooldown with Alchemy’s Discolored potions.
- Tourniquet and poultice mechanics and skill levels.
- Whether the Triage quest is unchanged.
- Everything above skill 225.
Sources
Section titled “Sources”- https://www.wowhead.com/forever/guide/professions/first-aid/overview
- https://foreverchanges.pro/professions/first-aid
- https://hostedgg.com/blog/wow-forever-professions-changes
- https://www.wowhead.com/forever/guide/camping-overview-unlock-rewards
- https://expcarry.com/wow-forever-alchemy-guide
- https://classicwowforever.com/legacy/